Hiatus

I am on a hiatus what comes to the Sims 3 game. I am just basically fed up with the stuttering and the poor performance of the game. I have six months old gaming rig, that was build for playing games, and I really don’t think the problem is the machine. I have read everything I can about the game and how to make it work better with and without mods and CC. I have done everything in my power to try to make it run smoothly. But after the latest patch it became almost unplayable. Even in a new town that has been played for about 5 sim days the Sims walk like they’re robots, every step makes the game freeze for a moment. So I’m taking a break, and see if I can find the patience to try to mend things later.


2 responses to “Hiatus

  • aeoniscythe

    Hey just wanted to drop by and say I know how that feels and taking a break is the right choice. I hope you are able to find a solution to the problem that is slowing down your game to where it is unplayable. This is why I am always terrified with these new patches from EA.

  • ubasti2010

    Thanks. I really don’t yet know what it is that’s slowing down my game. If I remove most of my package-files, it becomes playable again, but it doesn’t matter what files those are, so it’s not about broken CC it seems. I’m starting to think that the Town Life Stuff with the CC that I have is too much for my game, because before it everything ran just fine. I do have a lot of CC, I know, but one SP & patch seems to make all the difference in the performance. I’m trying to combine my package-files to even smaller and getting rid of massive amounts of CC atm. If that doesn’t help, I guess it’s time to start to think of the reinstalling the game… maybe later this year, when the Pets is out.

Leave a Reply

